Mary, Gate of Heaven CCD - Religious Education Curriculum

Scripture is at the core of every lesson in all grades.


GRADE 2:  A sacramental program centered on teaching children and their families about our loving 
God and the gift of Himself in the sacraments.

GRADES 1, 3, 4, 5, & 6:  A complete, scripture- based religious education program that includes the teachings of the Catholic Church organized around the four pillars of the Catechism (what Catholics believe, how catholics worship, how Catholics live, and how we pray).

GRADE 7:  This program develops the skills needed to answer and to live the following: What difference does faith make in my life?  The liturgy and morality section covers the life of the Church and helps teens embrace the moral demands of the Gospel.  the Church history and scripture unit provides a foundation to understand and appreciate our faith.

GRADES 8 & 9:  Preparation for the celebration of the rite of Confirmation.  Through prayer, scripture, and doctrinal studies candidates are prepared for the reception of this sacrament early in grade 10.




Saturday Vigil
4:30 PM (St. Robert)

7:00 AM (St. Mary)
8:30 AM (St. Robert)
9:30 AM (St. Mary)
11:00 AM (St. Mary)

3:30-4:00 PM (St. Robert)

Daily Masses
Monday through Friday:
7:30 AM (St. Mary)

Saturdays & Holidays:
8:30 AM (St. Mary)